Southeast Energy Efficiency Alliance Announces New Board of Directors and Advisory Committee Members

ATLANTA, GA – The Southeast Energy Efficiency Alliance (SEEA) today announced new members of the Board of Directors and its Advisory Committee.

“We are honored and excited to welcome this new slate of 2024 Board of Directors and Advisory Committee members,” said Joe Gehrdes, Chair, SEEA Board of Directors. “They represent the leading voices in energy efficiency in the Southeast and we look forward to working together to improve the quality of life across the region.”

New Board of Directors members begin their three-year terms on January 1, 2024. The new board members are:

  • Monika Beckner, Vice President, Energy Services & Programs, Tennessee Valley Authority
  • Mandy Faulk, Director, CLEAResult
  • Tim Jarrell, Vice President, Power Supply Rates and DER Strategy, Cobb Electric Membership Corporation  
  • Ian McLaughlin, Principal – Sustainability, Carbon Program Lead, Chick-fil-A
  • Jason Pope, Director, Energy & Natural Resources Division, Mississippi Development Authority
  • Carlos Tejera-Fernandez, Program Director, Energy Policy Program, Department of Economic Development and Commerce of Puerto Rico

New Advisory Committee members begin their 1-year terms on January 1, 2024. The 2024 committee members are:

  • Tom Ashley, Vice President, Government & Utility Relations, Voltera
  • Anne Dougherty, Founder & Co-owner, ILLUME Advising
  • Tony Morgan, Deputy Director, Office of Energy, Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
  • Stephen O’Day, Partner, Smith, Gambrell and Russell LLP
  • Mitchell Simpson, Associate Director, Arkansas Energy Office
  • W. George Taylor, Business Development Director, Walker-Miller Energy Services
  • Jay Wrobel, Senior Advisor, Residential and Utility Strategy, Building Technologies Office, U.S. Department of Energy

About SEEA

Questions? Contact Sarah Burgher, senior marketing and communications manager.