SEEA is honored to count the following leaders as our board members:
logo mark

John Silkey

Board Chair
Director, Lone Sparrow Consulting

Mitchell Simpson

Board Vice Chair
Director, Arkansas Energy Office

R. Neal Elliott

Board Treasurer
Associate Director for Research, American Council for an
Energy-Efficient Economy

Rosa Cassidy

Board Secretary
Deputy Director, Lockheed Martin Energy

Leigh Alderman

Board Member
Senior Adviser, Georgia Health Policy Center, Georgia State University

Aaron Berndt

Board Member
Energy Partnerships, Google

Todd Berreman

Board Member
Director, Energy Efficiency,
CenterPoint Energy

Kelley Smith Burk

Board Member
Director, Office of Energy, Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Al Christopher

Board Member
Director, Virginia Department of
Mines, Minerals, and Energy

Brian Coble

Board Member
Senior Vice President,
Advanced Energy

Tim Duff

Board Member
General Manager, Retail Customer and Regulatory Strategy, Duke Energy

Joe Gehrdes

Board Member
Director, PR/Communications, Huntsville Utilities

Therese Griffin

Board Member
Manager, Energy Efficiency and
Demand Side Management, Dominion Energy South Carolina

Jim Herndon

Board Member
Principal, Nexant

Cindy Herron

Board Member
Vice President, EnergyRight®
and Renewable Solutions,
Tennessee Valley Authority

Bill Hosken

Board Member
National Utility Program Manager,
A.O Smith Corporation

Huiet Joseph

Board Member
Director for Sustainability and Engineering, Cox Enterprises

Steve Leeds

Board Member (Past Chair)
Principal, Sustainability Consultants, LLC

Steve O’Day

Board Member
Partner and Head of Environmental
Law and Sustainability Practices,
Smith, Gambrell & Russell, LLP

Jim Rabon

Board Member
Manager of Conservation and Energy Efficiency, Santee Cooper

Jeff Smith

Board Member (Past Chair)
Energy Efficiency Strategies and Implementation Manager,
Georgia Power

Peter Westlake

Board Member
Manager, Customer Strategic Projects, Finance, & Contracts, Orlando Utilities Commission

Tammy Agard

Board Member
Co-Founder, EEtility

Hammad Chaudry

Advisory Board Member
Manager, Energy Efficiency, Cleco Corporation

Kate Konschnik

Advisory Board Member
Director, Climate & Energy Program, Nicholas Institute for Environmental Policy Solutions

Alan Shedd

Advisory Board Member
Director of Sustainability,
Oglethorpe Power Corporation

Mike Smith

Advisory Board Member
Vice President, Business and
Technology Strategy, Electric Cooperatives of South Carolina

Jeremy Townsend

Advisory Board Member
Vice President, CLEAResult

Jay Wrobel

Advisory Board Member
Manager, Facility and Fleet Optimization, Federal Energy Management Program,
U.S. Department of Energy